RIA firms in the District of Columbia
1,650 RIA firms are registered or notice filed in the District of Columbia: 139 state registered and 1,511 federally registered. 84 are headquartered here.
Another 15 state registered advisers with no address on file are registered only in the District of Columbia. 29 exempt reporting advisers also file in the District of Columbia and are not counted as RIA firms. #39 of 52 by RIA firms headquartered.
The largest RIA firms headquartered in the District of Columbia, by adviser headcount.
| Firm | Advisers | Reported AUM | Registration | City |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Missionsquare Retirement | 131 | $6.3B | Federally registered | Washington |
| Missionsquare Wealth Managementalso a Broker Dealer | 24 | not reported | Federally registered | Washington |
| Folger Nolan Fleming Douglas Incorporatedalso a Broker Dealer | 19 | $797M | Federally registered | Washington |
| F/M Investments LLC | 15 | $17.7B | Federally registered | Washington |
| Armstrong, Fleming & Moore, Inc. | 11 | $1.3B | Federally registered | Washington |
| Lynx Investment Advisory, LLC | 11 | $1.1B | Federally registered | Washington |
| Marshfield Associates | 10 | $8.1B | Federally registered | Washington |
| Graham Capital Wealth Management, LLC | 7 | $251M | Federally registered | Washington |
| Height Analytics, LLC | 7 | not reported | State registered | Washington |
| Capital Investment Advisors | 6 | $302M | Federally registered | Washington |
Most advisers based in the District of Columbia
Advisers registered and working in the District of Columbia, by firm, wherever the firm is headquartered.
Reported AUM
Of the RIA firms headquartered in the District of Columbia that report assets. Advisers each report the assets they manage, so assets one firm sub-advises for another are counted by both.
- Total reported
- $243B
- Firms reporting
- 56
- Median, federally registered
- $1.2B
- Median, state registered
- $25.4M
How they charge
Share of the 64 firms headquartered here that report their fees.
Who they serve
Share of the 60 firms headquartered here that report their client types.
Newly registered firms
RIA firms headquartered here, by the year they first registered.
Every firm, every rep, one record.
A registration lookup shows one firm or one person at a time. Accupoint connects them: each firm with its filings, its offices, its executives and every rep and adviser who works there, each of them on their own record across insurance, Broker Dealer and advisory data.
Size, registrations and practice
Reported AUM, accounts and employees where filed, registrations by state, fee structure, client types and services.
Executives and every rep
Executive officers and the reps and advisers at each firm, with their licenses, registrations and employment history.
Headquarters and branches
Where each firm is based and, for Broker Dealers, every branch office with the reps who work there.
Search, CRM, Claude and ChatGPT
Search and export firms and their people, push records to your CRM (ask which CRMs your account supports), or ask Accupoint from Claude or ChatGPT, in preview.
District of Columbia RIA firms, answered.
How many RIA firms are registered in the District of Columbia?
1,650 RIA firms are registered or notice filed in the District of Columbia: 139 state registered and 1,511 federally registered. 84 are headquartered there.
Which RIA firms in the District of Columbia have the most advisers?
Missionsquare Retirement (131 advisers), Missionsquare Wealth Management (24 advisers) and Folger Nolan Fleming Douglas Incorporated (19 advisers).
How much do RIA firms in the District of Columbia manage?
The 56 RIA firms headquartered in the District of Columbia that report assets report $243B in total. The median is $1.2B for federally registered firms and $25.4M for state registered firms.
What is the difference between state and federally registered RIA firms?
Smaller advisers register with the states where they work. Larger advisers register federally and notice file in the states where they have clients, so both appear here.
Can I send these firms to my CRM or ask about them from Claude or ChatGPT?
Yes, on a plan that includes them. Push records to your CRM (ask which CRMs your account supports), or ask Accupoint from Claude or ChatGPT, in preview.
Is Accupoint a government agency?
No. Accupoint is an independent data company, not a government agency and not a consumer reporting agency.
Registered or notice filed in the District of Columbia counts state registered firms and federally registered firms that notice file in the state; exempt reporting advisers are not counted as RIA firms. Headquartered means the firm's main office address. Reported AUM is as each firm reports it. Each firm is counted once.
Accupoint is an independent data company, not a government agency. Accupoint is not a consumer reporting agency.
Search District of Columbia RIA firms on Accupoint.
Every firm with its advisers, reported AUM and offices, or talk with our team about the audience you need.